Eddie Vedder Ukulele Videos And New Solo Ukulele Album

posted in: Learn how to play a Ukulele | 3

Eddie And His Ukulele

Eddie Vedder Ukulele Videos And New Solo Ukulele AlbumSome great news has been released especially for the world of Ukulele Players. Eddie Vedder from the huge and brilliant Seattle band Pearl Jam is to release his own solo album of Ukulele Songs and also a double live show DVD of some shows from 2008. This of course is very exciting news.

The Ukulele is growing so popular in recent years and when you see legends like Eddie Vedder releasing Albums for our wonderful instrument, this can only increase the exposure and interest in the Ukulele, happy days!

Israel “IZ” Kamakawiwoʻoles music highlighted the beauty of the Ukulele in the last few years where a number of top celebrities have been seen with Ukuleles in their hands. This has led to a phenomenal rise in people learning to play Ukuleles (hence this site) and it is growing in popularity day by day.

“Ukulele Songs” which is the name of the coming Album by Eddie is a 16 track album of originals and covers and is due to be eagerly released on May 31st so be prepared for something special. The DVD is called “Water On The Road” and was shot in Washington D.C.’s Warner Theater on August 16th and 17th 2008. Excitingly too is that Glen Hansard and the brilliant Cat Power are also to feature on this Album. Maybe in the near future Eddie will team up with Jake Shimabukuro and produce what could only be a rocking classic Ukulele album, fingers crossed!

Here you can see the list of songs that Will be available on the Solo Album and The DVD and also some more videos at the bottom of this page you must check out for you to enjoy. Also over at Ukulele Hunt there is more Eddie Vedder material for you to enjoy and if you are looking for some Pearl Jam Ukulele songs to learn be sure to check out Beatnik’s Ukulele songbook, enjoy!!!

Ukulele Songs Album Track-listing:

Eddie Vedder Ukulele Videos And New Solo Ukulele Album1. Can’t Keep
3. Without You
4. More Than You Know
5. Goodbye
6. Broken Heart
7. Satellite
8. Longing to Belong
9. Hey Fahkah
10. You’re True
11. Light Today
12. Sleepless Nights (featuring Glen Hansard)
13. Once in Awhile
14. Waving Palms
15. Tonight You Belong to Me (featuring Cat Power)
16. Dream a Little Dream

Water on the Road Live Concert DVD Track-listing:

1. The Canyon
2. Sometimes
3. Trouble
4. Around the Bend
5. Girl From the North Country
6. Guaranteed
7. Setting Forth
8. Far Behind
9. No Ceiling
10. Rise
11. Golden State
12. Society
13. Forever Young
14. Ed Piano (Instrumental)
15. I’m Open
16. Man of the Hour
17. Driftin’
18. No More
19. You’re True
20. Ukulele Interlude (Instrumental)
21. Unthought Known
22. Arc
23. Hard Sun
24. The Canyon (reprise)



3 Responses

  1. Eddie Vedder Ukulele Videos And New Solo Ukulele Album | How To ……

    Here at World Spinner we are debating the same thing……

  2. Pearl Jams Eddie Vedder is to release a solo Ukulele song album of originals and covers along with a live concert DVD, but just how go

Leave a Reply